Obama Awards Medal of Freedom to Clinton, Winfrey

Obama Awards Medal of Freedom to Clinton, Winfrey Play

Nov. 20 (Bloomberg) -- U.S. President Barack Obama awards the 2013 Presidential Medal of Freedom to former president Bill Clinton, television personality Oprah Winfrey and deceased astronaut Sally Ride. The medal was also awarded to former baseball player Ernie Banks, college basketball coach Dean Smith, psychologist Daniel Kahneman, chemist Mario Molina, singer Loretta Lynn, jazz musician Arturo Sandoval, civil rights leader C.T. Vivian, deceased civil rights activist Bayard Rustin, women's rights activist Gloria Steinem, judge Patricia Wald, former editor of the Washington Post Ben Bradlee, deceased U.S. Senator Daniel Inouye and Senator Richard Lugar. (Source: Bloomberg)

  • On Air Now

    Encore: 2014 Watch Now

  • Next

    The Great Disrupters: Businessweek Anniversary

blog comments powered by Disqus