Bloomberg News

2013 Rugby League World Cup Standings, Results, Schedule

November 07, 2013

The standings, results and schedule for the 2013 Rugby League World Cup. The tournament is hosted by England and Wales, with matches also played in Ireland and France. All times are local, click IC2 <GO> for time converter.

The top three teams in Groups A and B along with the winners of Groups C and D advance to the quarterfinals.

GROUP A             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
Australia           2  2  0  0   62  22    4
England             2  1  0  1   62  28    2
Fiji                2  1  0  1   34  48    2
Ireland             2  0  0  2   14  74    0

GROUP B             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
New Zealand         2  2  0  0   90  24    4
Samoa               2  1  0  1   62  46    2
France              2  1  0  1    9  56    2
Papua New Guinea    2  0  0  2   12  47    0

GROUP C             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
Scotland            3  2  1  0   78  62    5
Italy               2  1  1  0   62  46    3
Tonga               2  1  0  1   46  42    2

GROUP D             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
U.S.                3  2  0  1   64  58    4
Cook Islands        2  0  0  2   36  54    0
Wales               2  0  0  2   32  56    0

GROUP STAGE
===========
Sat., Oct. 26
Australia 28-20 England
Wales 16-32 Italy

Sun., Oct. 27
Papua New Guinea 8-9 France
New Zealand 42-24 Samoa

Mon., Oct. 28
Fiji 32-14 Ireland

Tue., Oct. 29
Tonga 24-26 Scotland

Wed., Oct. 30
U.S. 32-20 Cook Islands

Fri., Nov. 1
New Zealand 48-0 France

Sat., Nov. 2
England 42-0 Ireland
Australia 34-2 Fiji

Sun., Nov. 3
Wales 16-24 U.S.
Scotland 30-30 Italy

Mon., Nov. 4
Papua New Guinea 4-38 Samoa

Tue., Nov. 5
Tonga 22-16 Cook Islands

Thu., Nov. 7
Scotland 22-8 U.S.

Fri., Nov. 8
8:00 pm - New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea    Leeds

Sat., Nov. 9
2:30 pm - England vs Fiji                    Hull
8:00 pm - Australia vs Ireland               Limerick

Sun., Nov. 10
2:00 pm - Wales vs Cook Islands              Neath
4:00 pm - Tonga vs Italy                     Halifax

Mon., Nov. 11
8:00 pm - France vs Samoa                    Perpignan

QUARTERFINALS
=============
Fri., Nov. 15
8:00 pm  - Winner B vs Winner C (QF1)        Leeds

Sat., Nov. 16
1:00 pm - Winner A vs Winner D (QF2)         Wrexham
8:00 pm - Runnerup A vs Third Place B (QF3)  Wigan

Sun., Nov. 17
3:00 pm - Runnerup B vs Third Place A (QF4)  Warrington

SEMIFINALS
==========
Sat., Nov. 23
1:00 pm - Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 3         London
3:30 pm - Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 4         London

FINAL
=====
Sat., Nov. 30
2:30 pm - Semifinal winners meet             Manchester

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at +61-2-9777-8682 or dbaynes@bloomberg.net


Tim Cook's Reboot
LIMITED-TIME OFFER SUBSCRIBE NOW
 
blog comments powered by Disqus