Bloomberg News

Barclays’ Kitei Re-Elected Chairman of Loan Trade Association

January 22, 2013

Jonathan Kitei, head of U.S. loan distribution at Barclays Plc, was re-elected chairman of the Loan Syndications and Trading Association.

David Frey of Highbridge Capital Management LLC and Greg Stoeckle, head of Invesco Ltd.’s bank loan business, were re- elected vice chairmen, the New York-based trade association for the loan market said today in a statement. Craig Russ, of Eaton Vance Corp. was chosen as treasurer and Octagon Investment Partners’ Andrew Gordon was re-elected secretary, according to the statement.

This year the board is expanding from 19 members to 21, the LSTA said. Newly elected were KKR & Co.’s Erik Falk, Golub Capital Inc.’s Christina Jamieson and Wells Fargo & Co.’s Frank Pizzo, according to the statement.

“Expanding the board allows us to have even broader representation from across the loan market,” Bram Smith, executive director of the LSTA, said in the statement.

The other members of the association’s 2013 board of directors are: Bill Dobson of Deutsche Bank AG, Austin Garrison of JPMorgan Chase & Co., Roger Gilbert of Morgan Stanley, Kim Harris of Sankaty Advisors LLC, Leland Hart of BlackRock Inc., Tim Hartshorn of Fidelity, Manish Mital of Halcyon Asset Management LLC, Dan Norman of ING Investments LLC, Lee Shaiman of Blackstone Group LP, Matt Tuck of Credit Suisse Group AG, Brian Callahan of Bank of America Corp., Tom Stein of Goldman Sachs Group Inc. and Joe Wilson of Citigroup Inc.

To contact the reporter on this story: Krista Giovacco in New York at

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Faris Khan at

The Good Business Issue
blog comments powered by Disqus