Bloomberg News

Manziel, Klein, Te’o Shortlisted for Football’s Heisman Trophy

December 03, 2012

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, his Kansas State counterpart Collin Klein and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o were shortlised for the Heisman Trophy, awarded annually to college football’s best player.

Nicknamed “Johnny Football,” Manziel is the favorite to become the first freshman to win the accolade, according to online sportsbook

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dex McLuskey at

The Good Business Issue
blog comments powered by Disqus