Bloomberg News

Major League Baseball 2012 Postseason Schedule, Results

October 07, 2012

Major League Baseball’s postseason schedule and results. All start times Eastern.


===============
WILD-CARD GAMES
===============
National League
Oct. 5 - St. Louis Cardinals 6, Atlanta Braves 3

American League
Oct. 5 - Baltimore Orioles 5, Texas Rangers 1


===============================
AMERICAN LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
===============================
New York Yankees vs Baltimore
--------------------------------------
 Oct. 7  - New York at Baltimore, 6:15 pm (TBS)
 Oct. 8  - New York at Baltimore, 8 pm (TBS)
 Oct. 10 - Baltimore at New York, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 11 - Baltimore at New York, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 12 - Baltimore at New York, TBD (TBS)

Oakland Athletics vs Detroit Tigers
-----------------------------------
 Oct. 6  - Detroit 3, Oakland 1
 Oct. 7  - Oakland at Detroit, 12 pm (MLB Network)
 Oct. 9  - Detroit at Oakland, 9 pm (TBS)
*Oct. 10 - Detroit at Oakland, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 11 - Detroit at Oakland, TBD (TBS)


===============================
NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
===============================
Cincinnati Reds vs San Francisco Giants
---------------------------------------
 Oct. 6  - Cincinnati 5, San Francisco 2
 Oct. 7  - Cincinnati at San Francisco, 9:30 pm (TBS)
 Oct. 9  - San Francisco at Cincinnati, 5:30 pm (TBS)
*Oct. 10 - San Francisco at Cincinnati, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 11 - San Francisco at Cincinnati, TBD (TBS)

Washington Nationals vs St. Louis
--------------------------------------------
 Oct. 7  - Washington at St. Louis, 3 pm (TBS)
 Oct. 8  - Washington at St. Louis, 4:30 pm (TBS)
 Oct. 10 - St. Louis at Washington, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 11 - St. Louis at Washington, TBD (TBS)
*Oct. 12 - St. Louis at Washington, TBD (TBS)


===================================
AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
===================================
 Game 1 - Sat., Oct. 13, TBD (TBS)
 Game 2 - Sun., Oct. 14, TBD (TBS)
 Game 3 - Tue., Oct. 16, TBD (TBS)
 Game 4 - Wed., Oct. 17, TBD (TBS)
*Game 5 - Thu., Oct. 18, TBD (TBS)
*Game 6 - Sat., Oct. 20, TBD (TBS)
*Game 7 - Sun., Oct. 21, TBD (TBS)

===================================
NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
===================================
 Game 1 - Sun., Oct. 14, TBD (Fox)
 Game 2 - Mon., Oct. 15, TBD (Fox)
 Game 3 - Wed., Oct. 17, TBD (Fox)
 Game 4 - Thu., Oct. 18, TBD (Fox)
*Game 5 - Fri., Oct. 19, TBD (Fox)
*Game 6 - Sun., Oct. 21, TBD (Fox)
*Game 7 - Mon., Oct. 22, TBD (Fox)

============
WORLD SERIES
============
 Game 1 - Wed., Oct. 24 - AL winner at NL winner, TBD (Fox)
 Game 2 - Thu., Oct. 25 - AL winner at NL winner, TBD (Fox)
 Game 3 - Sat., Oct. 27 - NL winner at AL winner, TBD (Fox)
 Game 4 - Sun., Oct. 28 - NL winner at AL winner, TBD (Fox)
*Game 5 - Mon., Oct. 29 - NL winner at AL winner, TBD (Fox)
*Game 6 - Wed., Oct. 31 - AL winner at NL winner, TBD (Fox)
*Game 7 - Thu., Nov. 1  - AL winner at NL winner, TBD (Fox)

*If necessary

To contact the reporter on this story: Erik Matuszewski in New York at matuszewski@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Michael Sillup at msillup@bloomberg.net


Hollywood Goes YouTube
LIMITED-TIME OFFER SUBSCRIBE NOW

(enter your email)
(enter up to 5 email addresses, separated by commas)

Max 250 characters

 
blog comments powered by Disqus