Bloomberg News

All Blacks Name 35-Man Training Squad for Ireland Test Series

May 14, 2012

New Zealand rugby selectors named the following 35-man squad to attend two training camps before next month’s three-Test series against Ireland. A 30-man squad for the series will be named June 3.

Blues: Charlie Faumuina, Ma’a Nonu, Keven Mealamu, Piri Weepu, Ali Williams, Tony Woodcock.

Chiefs: Sam Cane, Aaron Cruden, Richard Kahui, Tawera Kerr- Barlow, Brodie Retallick, Ben Tameifuna, Sonny Bill Williams.

Hurricanes: Beauden Barrett, Cory Jane, Julian Savea, Brad Shields, Conrad Smith, Victor Vito.

Crusaders: Daniel Carter, Wyatt Crockett, Israel Dagg, Andy Ellis, Ben Franks, Owen Franks, Richie McCaw, Kieran Read, Luke Romano, Luke Whitelock, Samuel Whitelock.

Highlanders: Tamati Ellison, Andrew Hore, Aaron Smith, Ben Smith, Adam Thomson.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at

The Good Business Issue
blog comments powered by Disqus