Bloomberg News

East African Community Considers Trade Agreement With Turkey

March 23, 2012

The East African Community said it’s considering a non-binding trade and investment agreement proposed by Turkey.

The community may in future consider entering similar accords with other emerging economies including India and China, the Arusha, Tanzania-based five-nation trade bloc said in an e- mailed report today.

The East African Community comprises Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda and Burundi.

To contact the reporter on this story: David Malingha Doya in Dar es Salaam via Nairobi at

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Paul Richardson at

Video Game Avenger
blog comments powered by Disqus