Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

The Associated Press August 5, 2010, 10:42AM ET

5 rural Minn. co-ops get broadband grants, loans

The U.S. Department of Agriculture is providing more than $40 million in loans and grants to help bring broadband services to rural Minnesota.

Five rural telephone cooperatives will share in the Recovery Act money. The projects will help bring broadband access to more than 13,300 households, businesses and community facilities in 11 rural Minnesota counties.

The five recipients are Woodstock Telephone Co., serving Lyon, Pipestone and Rock counties; Farmers Mutual Telephone Co. in Lac qui Parle County; Wikstrom Telephone Co. in Kittson, Marshall and Roseau counties; Arvig Telephone Co. in Cass and Crow Wing counties; and Federated Telephone Cooperative in rural Morris.

Wednesday's announcement brings the total amount of broadband Recovery Act funds awarded in Minnesota to about $60 million.

BW Mall - Sponsored Links

Buy a link now!